Doubles Finals 2012

Galway County Badminton Doubles Championships 2012
The finals of the Galway County Doubles Badminton Championships took place last Sunday (25th November) in the Galway Lawn Tennis Club. This event was kindly sponsored by FC Catering. In total, over 130 partnerships entered the championships from clubs throughout the county. After nearly 300 games played over numerous nights in the last month, the finals concluded last Sunday in front of a large crowd of spectators.  They were treated to top class badminton and some trilling games. The Men’s Grade 5 and Ladies Grade 9 will be played in March 2013 with the Singles and Mixed Finals. The following is the list of winners in the Men’s and Ladies competition across all 7 Grades in the County.


Grade 4 Emer Lalor & Karen Lalor (GLTC)
Grade 5 Sarah Caulfield & Karen Lalor (GLTC)
Grade 6 Naomi Davies & Karen Lalor (GLTC)
Grade 7 Molly Davies & Jennifer Lalor (GLTC)
Grade 8 Karina Brennan & Fiona Sheridan (Oranmore)
Grade 10 Rosie Duffy & Patricia Keady (Clonberne)

Grade 4 Damien Hehir (GLTC) & Colm Kelly (NUIG)
Grade 6 Jack Davies & Rajat Bathla (GLTC)
Grade 7 Odie O'Neill & Alan Gilmore (Claregalway)
Grade 8 Jack Davies & Rajat Bathla (GLTC)
Grade 9 Stephen Lally & Enda Gallagher (Oranmore)
Grade 10 Frank Butler & Mike Kinnevey (Killannin)

« Back